Organization and governance

Who Am I? is coordinated by Claire Rougeulle (Epigénétique et Destin Cellulaire), Benoit Ladoux (Institut Jacques Monod) and François Villa (Centre de Recherche Psychanalyse, Médecine et Société). 

The Executive Committee is the main decision structure of the labex: it defines and decides the scientific and financial strategies; selects the financed collaborative programs and decides on the integration of new teams. Together with the project manager, the executive committee is also in charge of the project management and reporting. It is composed of the two coordinators together with the partner representatives.

Members of the Executive Committee

  • Claire ROUGEULLE
    Coordinator of Who Am I?
    Unité Epigénétique et Destin Cellulaire

  • Benoit LADOUX
    Coordinator of Who Am I?
    Institut Jacques Monod

  • François VILLA
    Coordinator of Who Am I?
    Centre de Recherches Psychanalyse, Médecine et Société

  • Jonathan WEITZMAN
    Coordinator of Who Am I? phase 1
    Unité Epigénétique et Destin Cellulaire
  • Pauline ANDREU
    Project Manager
    Université de Paris
  • Marco ARANEDA
    Scientific and Technical Correspondant 
    Centre de Recherches Psychanalyse, Médecine et Société
    Scientific and Technical Correspondant 
    Laboratoire Matière et Systèmes Complexes
  • Pierre-Antoine DEFOSSEZ
    Scientific and Technical Correspondant 
    Unité Epigénétique et Destin Cellulaire
  • Claude-Olivier DORON
    Scientific and Technical Correspondant 
    Unité Science, Philosophie et Histoire
  • Philippe HUNEMAN
    Scientific and Technical Correspondant 
    Institut d'Histoire et Philosophie des Sciences et Techniques
  • Lionel PINTARD
    Scientific and Technical Correspondant 
    Institut Jacques Monod

  • Daniel VAIMAN
    Scientific and Technical Correspondant 
    Institut Cochin

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is composed of internationally recognized external experts. Its primary role is to counsel the executive committee on the general scientific policy and research themes, but also to review the quality and relevance of the research projects funded within Who am I?, according to its international standards.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board:

  • Corinne ALBIGES-RIZO
    Institute for Advanced Biosciences (Grenoble, France)

  • Valérie BORDE
    Institut Curie (Paris, France)
  • Arnaud ECHARD
    Institut Pasteur (Paris, France)
  • Nicolas GOMPEL
    Ludwig-Maximilian Universität (Munich, Germany)
  • Sophie JARRIAULT
    Institut de Génétique et de Biologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire (Strasbourg, France)
  • Tim LEWENS
    University of Cambridge (Cambridge, UK)

  • Rebecca OAKEY
    King's College (London, UK)

  • Mathieu PIEL
    Institut Curie (Paris, France)

  • Jacques PROST
    Institut Curie (Paris, France) & National University of Singapore (Singapour)

  • Shahragim TAJBAKHSH
    Institut Pasteur (Paris, France)

  • Claudine TIERCELIN
    Collège de France (Paris, France)

  • Neil VICKERS
    King's College (London, UK)

The General Assembly regrouped all team (group) leaders involved in the project and, using the expertise of the Scientific Advisory Board, develops and debates the scientific policy of the labex. 

A local TT Committee (TTC), dedicated to the transfer of technology, has been created to coordinate technology and scientific survey of Labex activity and, in particular, to identify patenting opportunities, to assist scientists in discussions with the valorization experts, and to drive contract and/or license negotiations.

Coordinated and sponsored by :

Movie - Who am i?

Partners news